English homework

Complete the sentences with the forms of to be in the present simple (am, is, are).

  1. I am at home.
  2. She was not at home in the morning.
  3. We are in the park.
  4. This is my new laptop.
  5. Our friends are on their summer holidays.
  6. Uncle George is a good football player.
  7. The dog is under the table.
  8. He is very funny.
  9. The shoes are white.
  10. You are right.
  11. Susan is good at tennis.
  12. They are in the house.
  13. His T-shirts are cool.
  14. My sister is a good swimmer.
  15. She is in Italy.

Change the verb into the correct form:

1. London is in England.
2. The summer is hot.
3. She drives very well.
4. They open the store at 8:00.
5. Linda is a very pretty girl.
6. I have several jobs.
7. Water boils at 100 degrees.
8. Water freezes at 0 degrees.
9. My sister speaks English.
10. He has a big apartment.
11. A triangle has three corners.
12. My birthday is in June.
13. Books have pages.
14. Dogs are good friends.
15. I work hard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *